"in the name of dance..."

Since the release of its cracking debut, ‘Time Is Now’ in 2005, South Africa’s Flash Republic has been fleshing out a musical vision that – in 2011 - is only just hitting its considerable creative stride.

The past five years have seen the trio hone a dance-driven sound that easily places it alongside similar top-drawer outfits around the globe – along the way delivering a rack of chart-topping radio singles (including the monster hit ‘Twister’) and earning Flash Republic the respect of some dance world’s biggest-name remixers (among them Seamus Haji, StoneBridge, Thomas Gold, Prok & Fitch, Fonzerelli, Bellatrax and Henry John Morgan).

Like any proper creative outfit, Flash Republic has been unwilling to stick within any prescribed genre boundaries in its half-a-decade journey so far. Indeed, over the past year, Flash Republic’s founding core of Tamara Dey, Ryan Dent and Craig Massiv has expanded into a broader family. Key to the latter are guitarist Martin Rocka (Martin Rocka & The Sick Shop) and drummer Isaac Klawansky (Soft Serve, The Shadowclub), both scorching live musicians in their own right.


the time is now (2012)

killer moves (2010)

danger (2008)


social media links

facebook-logo-button      twitter-logo-button  instagram-logo